Skip to main content

Home2018 Instrumental Results

2018 Instrumental Competition Results

July 28, 2018 - Infinity Convention Centre, Ottawa, ON

Adjudicators: Dina Namer, John Avey, Nadia Boucher

1st Place

Andrew Harris

(Western Zone)

$800 Hugheen Ferguson Memorial Scholarship & ORMTA Scholarship

Teacher: Dr. E. Gregory Butler (Windsor-Essex County Branch)

2nd Place

Ashlyn Chou

(Greater Toronto Area Zone)

$500 Jack Flavell Scholarship

Teacher: Dr. Koichi Inoue (Bolton-Brampton-Caledon Branch)

Most Promising Musician

Maria Krstic

(Ottawa Region Zone)

Esther Su Memorial Award

Teacher: Serhii Vyhovskyi (Ottawa Region Branch)

Video not available

Other Competitors

Jack Li

Matthew Rieckenberg

Terrence Wu


2018 Competitions

The Ontario Registered Music Teachers' Association is a registered charity | Charity Registration Number 104001771RR0001