Skip to main content

Home2019 Instrumental Results

2019 Instrumental Competition Results

July 27, 2019 - Sandman Signature Hotel, Mississauga, ON

Adjudicators: Dr. Irene Gregorio, Dr. John Holland, Maggie Morrison

1st Place

Evelyn Liang

(North Central Zone)

$2,000 Yamaha Canada & ORMTA Scholarship

Teacher: Cheryl Graham (Barrie Branch)

2nd Place

Willow Boismier

(Western Zone)

$1,000 Long & McQuade & ORMTA Scholarship

Teacher: Dr. Gregory E. Butler (Windsor-Essex County Branch)

Most Promising Musician

Andrew Dong

(Central Zone)

$500 Music for Young Children Scholarship

Teacher: Dr. Marie Ven Weelden (Kitchener-Waterloo Branch)

Other Competitors

Ryan Baxter

Jeffrey Jin

Angela Shi

Sandra Wang


2019 Competitions

The Ontario Registered Music Teachers' Association is a registered charity | Charity Registration Number 104001771RR0001