Skip to main content

Home2021 Instrumental Results

2021 Instrumental Competition Results

July 24, 2021 - held virtually

Adjudicators: Torin Chiles, Dr. Younggun Kim, Jason White

1st Place

Jialin Luo

(Eastern Zone)

$1,500 Yamaha Canada Scholarship

Teacher: Cynthia Szabo-Tormann (Kingston Branch)

2nd Place

Brianna Dai

(Ottawa Region Zone)

$1,000 Yamaha Canada, Venngo & the ORMTA Scholarship Fund

Teacher: Zhanna Gumenyuk (Ottawa Region Branch)

Most Promising Instrumental Performer

Aidan Lao

(Greater Toronto Area Zone)

$500 The Kathy Schmidt Memorial Fund

Teacher: Dr. Michael Esch (Markham-Stouffville Branch)

Other Competitors

Nathan Davignon

Jin Lee

Erin Lou

2021 AGM & Competitions

The Ontario Registered Music Teachers' Association is a registered charity | Charity Registration Number 104001771RR0001